Hong Kong Exchanges and Clearing Limited and The Stock Exchange of Hong Kong Limited take no responsibility for the contents of this announcement, make no representation as to its accuracy or completeness and expressly disclaim any liability whatsoever for any loss howsoever arising from or in reliance upon the whole or any part of the contents of this announcement.



卡姆丹克太陽能系統集團有限公司 Comtec Solar Systems Group Limited

(Incorporated in the Cayman Islands with limited liability)

(Stock code: 712)

CLOSURE OF REGISTER OF MEMBERS

Reference is made to the announcements of Comtec Solar Systems Group Limited (the "Company") dated 3 January 2017 and 21 March 2017 (the "Announcements") in relation to the Proposed Disposal. Unless otherwise stated, terms defined in the Announcements shall have the same meaning when used herein.

The Company hereby announces that the EGM for approving the Proposed Disposal will be held at 5/F, BOC Group Life Assurance Tower, 136 Des Voeux Road Central, Hong Kong at 10:00 a.m. on Thursday, 20 April 2017 and as such, notice is hereby given that the transfer books and register of members of the Company will be closed from Thursday, 13 April 2017 to Thursday, 20 April 2017, both days inclusive, for the purpose of determining shareholders' entitlements to attend and vote at the EGM. In order to qualify for the right to attend and vote at the EGM, all transfers, accompanied by the relevant share certificates, must be lodged with the Company's Hong Kong branch share registrar, Computershare, Hong Kong Investor Services Limited, at Shops 1712–1716, 17th Floor, Hopewell Centre, 183 Queen's Road East, Wanchai, Hong Kong not later than 4:30 p.m. on Wednesday, 12 April 2017.

The Company expects to despatch the circular containing, inter alia, further information on the Proposed Disposal on 31 March 2017.

By order of the board of
Comtec Solar Systems Group Limited
John Yi ZHANG
Chairman

Shanghai, the People's Republic of China, 28 March 2017

As at the date of this announcement, the executive Directors are Mr. John Yi Zhang, Mr. Chau Kwok Keung and Mr. Zhang Zhen, the non-executive Directors are Mr. Donald Huang and Mr. Wang Yixin, and the independent non-executive Directors are Mr. Leung Ming Shu, Mr. Kang Sun and Mr. Daniel DeWitt Martin.