Hong Kong Exchanges and Clearing Limited and The Stock Exchange of Hong Kong Limited take no responsibility for the contents of this announcement, make no representation as to its accuracy or completeness and expressly disclaim any liability whatsoever for any loss howsoever arising from or in reliance upon the whole or any part of the contents of this announcement



卡姆丹克太陽能系統集團有限公司 Comtec Solar Systems Group Limited

(Incorporated in the Cayman Islands with limited liability)

(Stock code: 712)

DISCLOSEABLE TRANSACTION UPDATE ON FORMATION OF CO-INVESTMENT VEHICLE WITH MACQUARIE CAPITAL

Reference is made to the announcement (the "Announcement") of Comtec Solar Systems Group Limited (the "Company") dated 18 September 2017 in relation to the formation of the Co-Investment Vehicle with Macquarie Capital. Unless otherwise defined, terms used herein shall bear the same meanings as those defined in the Announcement.

The Board is pleased to update the shareholders of the Company and the potential investors that on 18 December 2017, the Company was informed that the Ministry of Commerce of the People's Republic of China (the "PRC") had approved the establishment of the coinvestment vehicle by Comtec Renewable Energy and Macquarie Capital in accordance with the Anti-Monopoly Law of the PRC. Pursuant to the Shareholders' Agreement, Comtec Renewable Energy and Macquarie Capital will then proceed to incorporate the Co-Investment Vehicle in Hong Kong and further establish the Project Companies in the PRC through the Co-Investment Vehicle for the purpose of developing and expanding downstream solar business.

Shareholders of the Company and potential investors are urged to exercise caution when dealing in the shares of the Company.

By Order of the Board

Comtec Solar Systems Group Limited

John Yi ZHANG

Chairman

Hong Kong, 19 December 2017

As at the date of this announcement, the executive Directors are Mr. John Yi Zhang, Mr. Zheng Zhen and Mr. Chau Kwok Keung, the non-executive Director is Mr. Wang Yixin, and the independent non-executive Directors are Mr. Leung Ming Shu, Mr. Kang Sun and Mr. Xu Erming.