Hong Kong Exchanges and Clearing Limited and The Stock Exchange of Hong Kong Limited take no responsibility for the contents of this announcement, make no representation as to its accuracy or completeness and expressly disclaim any liability whatsoever for any loss howsoever arising from or in reliance upon the whole or any part of the contents of this announcement.



(Stock code: 712)

## **CLARIFICATION ANNOUNCEMENT**

Reference is made to the announcement ("Announcement") of the Company dated 4 April 2014 in relation to the Placing and the Subscription Agreement. Terms defined in the Announcement shall have the same meanings when used in this announcement unless context requires otherwise.

The Company noted certain clerical mistakes in the Announcement and wishes to clarify the followings:

## **B.** Subscriptions

## Conditions of the Subscription

Under Rule 14A.31(3)(d) of the Listing Rules, no approval from Shareholders is required in connection with the Placing and the Subscription if the Subscription is completed within 14 days from the date of the Placing and Subscription Agreement, that is, on or before 18 April 2014. If the conditions are not fulfilled on or before 18 April 2014, the Company and the Fonty may elect, subject to compliance with all the requirements in relation to connected transaction under the Listing Rules (including obtaining Shareholders' approval where required), to postpone completion of the Subscription to a later date to be agreed between the Company and the Fonty.

## Completion of the Subscription

Completion of the Subscription will take place on the Business Day following the satisfaction of the conditions of Subscription and in any event no later than 18 April 2014.

The above clarification does not affect other information contained in the Announcement.

By Order of the Board Comtec Solar Systems Group Limited John ZHANG Chairman

Shanghai, the People's Republic of China, 9 April 2014

As at the date of this announcement, the executive Directors are Mr. John Zhang, Mr. Chau Kwok Keung and Mr. Shi Cheng Qi, the non-executive Director is Mr. Donald Huang, and the independent non-executive Directors are Mr. Leung Ming Shu, Mr. Kang Sun and Mr. Daniel DeWitt Martin.