Hong Kong Exchanges and Clearing Limited and The Stock Exchange of Hong Kong Limited take no responsibility for the contents of this announcement, make no representation as to its accuracy or completeness and expressly disclaim any liability whatsoever for any loss howsoever arising from or in reliance upon the whole or any part of the contents of this announcement.



(Stock code: 712)

## ANNOUNCEMENT VOTING RESULTS OF THE EXTRAORDINARY GENERAL MEETING HELD ON 29 DECEMBER 2010

Reference is made to the announcements ("Announcements") of Comtec Solar Systems Group Limited (the "Company") dated 8 November 2010 and 2 December 2010, the circular ("Circular") of the Company dated 10 December 2010 and the notice ("EGM Notice") of extraordinary general meeting ("EGM") of the Company dated 10 December 2010. Unless otherwise defined herein, terms used in this announcement shall have the same meaning as those defined in the Circular and the EGM Notice.

The Board announces that all resolutions proposed at the EGM held on 29 December 2010 were duly passed by the Independent Shareholders and Shareholders (as applicable) by way of poll. To the best of the Director's knowledge, information and belief, having made all reasonable enquiries:

Mr. Chau Kwok Keung and his Associates, who in aggregate are interested in 9,676,139 Shares as at the date of the EGM, are required to abstain and have abstained from voting on Ordinary Resolution No. 1 at the EGM;

Mr. James J. Wang and his Associates, who in aggregate are interested in 7,281,554 Shares as at the date of the EGM, are required to abstain and have abstained from voting on Ordinary Resolution No. 2 at the EGM; and Ms. Jane Wu and her Associates, who in aggregate are interested in 7,281,554 Shares as at the date of the EGM, are required to abstain and have abstained from voting on Ordinary Resolution No. 3 at the EGM.

Computershare Hong Kong Investors Services Limited, the Company's Hong Kong share registrar, acted as the scrutineer for the vote-taking at the EGM.

Details of the poll result in respect of the Ordinary Resolutions proposed at the EGM were as follows:

		Number of votes (%)	
	<b>Ordinary Resolutions</b>	For	Against
1.	To approve the second supplemental offer letter	239,375,844	24,852,000
	entered into by the Company and Mr. Chau Kwok	(90.59)%	(9.41)%
	Keung dated 8 November 2010 in relation to		
	grants of a total of 3,877,058 Shares pursuant to		
	an offer letter dated 2 June 2008 (as amended by		
	a supplemental offer letter dated 3 August 2009)		
	and an offer letter dated 3 August 2009 from the		
	Company to Mr. Chau Kwok Keung		
2.	To approve the supplemental offer letter entered	239,375,844	24,852,000
	into by the Company and Mr. James J. Wang	(90.59)%	(9.41)%
	dated 8 November 2010 in relation to a grant of		
	a total of 2,917,590 Shares pursuant to an offer		
	letter dated 3 August 2009 from the Company to		
	Mr. James J. Wang.		
3.	To approve the supplemental offer letter entered	239,375,844	24,852,000
	into by the Company and Ms. Jane Wu dated 8	(90.59)%	(9.41)%
	November 2010 in relation to a grant of a total of		
	2,917,590 Shares pursuant to an offer letter dated		
	3 August 2009 from the Company to Ms. Jane		
	Wu.		

Note: Please refer to the EGM Notice for the full version of the above resolutions.

As at the date of the EGM, the issued share capital of the Company was 1,133,628,000 shares. The total numbers of Shares entitled to attend and vote at the EGM and the number of Shares present in person or by authorised representative or by proxy were set out below:

		Number of Shares entitled to vote and present in	
	Number of Shares	person or by authorised	
<b>Ordinary Resolutions</b>	entitled to vote	representative or by proxy	
1	1,123,951,861	264,227,844	
2	1,126,346,446	264,227,844	
3	1,126,346,446	264,227,844	

## By Order of the Board Comtec Solar Systems Group Limited John ZHANG

Chairman

## Hong Kong, 29 December 2010

As at the date of this announcement, the executive Directors are Mr. John Zhang, Mr. Chau Kwok Keung, Mr. Shi Cheng Qi, the non-executive Director is Mr. Phen Chun Shing Vincent, and the independent non-executive Directors are Mr. Leung Ming Shu, Mr. Kang Sun and Mr. Daniel DeWitt Martin.