Hong Kong Exchanges and Clearing Limited and The Stock Exchange of Hong Kong Limited take no responsibility for the contents of this announcement, make no representation as to its accuracy or completeness and expressly disclaim any liability whatsoever for any loss howsoever arising from or in reliance upon the whole or any part of the contents of this announcement.



## 卡姆丹克太陽能系統集團有限公司 Comtec Solar Systems Group Limited

(Incorporated in the Cayman Islands with limited liability)

(Stock code: 712)

## CHANGE OF BOOK CLOSURE PERIOD AND DATE OF ANNUAL GENERAL MEETING

Reference is made to the announcement of Comtec Solar Systems Group Limited (the "Company") dated 29 March 2010 regarding the result of the Company for the year ended 31 December 2009. The annual general meeting of the Company (the "AGM") was originally scheduled to be held on Friday, 21 May 2010 and the transfer books and the register of members of the Company was originally scheduled to be closed from Tuesday, 18 May 2010 to Friday, 21 May 2010 (both days inclusive).

The board of directors of the Company announces that the date of the AGM will be changed to Monday, 24 May 2010. Accordingly, the transfer books and register of members of the Company will be closed from Tuesday, 18 May 2010 to Monday, 24 May 2010, both days inclusive, during which period no transfer of shares in the Company will be effected. In order to qualify for the proposed final dividend and the right to attend and vote at the meeting, all transfers, accompanied by the relevant share certificates, must be lodged with the Company's Hong Kong share registrar in Hong Kong at Shops 1712-1716, 17th Floor, Hopewell Centre, 183 Queen's Road East, Wanchai, Hong Kong not later than 4:30 p.m. on Monday, 17 May 2010.

Notice of the AGM will be published and dispatched to the shareholders of the Company on Thursday, 22 April 2010.

By order of the board of
Comtec Solar Systems Group Limited
John Zhang

Chairman

Shanghai, the People's Republic of China, 20 April 2010

As at the date of this announcement, the Directors of the Company are Mr. John ZHANG, Mr. CHAU Kwok Keung and Mr. SHI Cheng Qi as executive Directors, Mr. Mr. Chun Shing Vincent PHEN as non-executive Director, and Mr. Daniel DeWitt MARTIN, Mr. Kang SUN and Mr. LEUNG Ming Shu as independent non-executive Directors.